National Symposium on Student Retention

The National Symposium on Student Retention (NSSR) offers a complete educational experience exploring the latest evidence-based research on post-secondary retention and graduation. The intimate, content-focused environment enhances the potential for networking and encourages collaboration among colleagues from diverse fields and institutions. Read about our 2018 evaluation results on our Evaluation Summary page
New Orleans, LA

The 2019 Call for Proposals is Open

This is your chance to be published and to share your ideas with leading professionals in higher education. Begin the process by submitting your proposal. Authors will be notified of acceptance in April and those whose proposals are accepted will be invited to submit a paper for peer review.

Submit your proposal by March 18th. Please see the Call for Proposals page for detailed information.

This Year in New Orleans

On October 28-31, 2019, colleagues from diverse positions, fields, and institutions will meet at the Astor Crowne Plaza to focus on current retention and graduation issues and solutions in higher education. The ideas and strategies you discuss here could help move retention efforts at your campus forward.

Registration Opens Mid-June – Plan Now

For a general overview of past conferences, including conference programs and links to videos, see our Past Symposia page. Sign up for emails, watch the website or follow us on social media for updates.