Parent Page: About id: 32967 Active Page: Newsid:33069
Bennett, Timothy D.
/ Categories: Awards

CSRDE Best Practices in Student Retention Awards 2023

CSRDE announced our Student Retention Awards at NSSR 2023 on October 26. Congratulations to all of our award winners!

  • Christine Salvesen, Jennifer Ludwig, and Sarah Kyte of University of Arizona won the 2023 Best Practices in Student Retention Award for their paper Retention Gains Through Centralizing Support for a Decentralized Outreach Model. Best Practices Award winners must demonstrate evidence of a system-wide approach to the institution’s retention issues.
  • Coryn Gonzales and Jamie White of The Ohio State University at Newark received the 2023 Institutional Research Leadership in Student Retention Award for their paper Redevelopment of a Comprehensive Success Program Increases Retention and Academic Success of Students on Probation .This award is given to the paper best demonstrating the importance of institutional research to the field of student retention.
  • Juan Carlos Apitz, Mahmoud Albawanch, Tyler E. Nakamura, and Dhushy Sathianathan of California State University Long Beach were presented the 2023 Director’s Award for their paper, Machine Learning for Student Success:  Early Warning Systems to Prevent Attrition The Director’s Award is given to the paper that best addresses an issue of current interest and need in the field of student retention and success.
  • Sarah Ballard, Anne Marie Bickel, and Hannah Simms of University of Kentucky won the 2023 Best Poster Award for their poster Reimagining Retention: Maximizing the Data Impact Through Proactive Staff Intervention. The award was selected by a panel of judges at the conference.
Previous Article CSRDE Best Practices in Student Retention Awards 2022
13 Rate this article:
No rating